Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 4th, 2012

Be My BabyBe My Baby is the closest I’ve come so far to romantic suspense. My hero and heroine, Lars and Jess, are both single parents fighting off a very determined kidnapper. In this excerpt, they’ve both just gone through a shock and are, well, recovering together.

Jess’s fingers moved to his chest again, rippling through his chest hair. For a moment, he was afraid he might explode where he stood.

“Easy,” he gasped, “control is not exactly my strong suit right now.”

Jess didn’t seem to hear him. He felt her fingers moving again, and then she leaned forward and ran her tongue across his nipple, sending a jolt of sensation straight to his groin.

He was in deep, deep trouble.

You can find more excerpts and the blurbs for all my Konigsburg books here.

Read Full Post »